Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur
adipiscing elit. Etiam posuere varius
magna, ut accumsan quam pretium
vel. Duis ornare

Latest News
Follow Us
Image Alt


Europe Student Visa

Europe is one of the world’s continents. Europe is bordered by the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the west, the Mediterranean Sea to the south, and the Black Sea and connected waterways to the southeast.

Europe is the world’s second-smallest continent by surface area, covering about 10,180,000 square kilometres (3,930,000 sq mi) or 2{5e8eaba51ca43e6fd30024ab8fe4faf3b5dc83daf8f6e74e53b7339afdfc40c1} of the Earth’s surface and about 6.8{5e8eaba51ca43e6fd30024ab8fe4faf3b5dc83daf8f6e74e53b7339afdfc40c1} of its land area. Of Europe’s approximately 50 countries, Russia is by far the largest by both area and population, taking up 40{5e8eaba51ca43e6fd30024ab8fe4faf3b5dc83daf8f6e74e53b7339afdfc40c1} of the continent (although the country has territory in both Europe and Asia), while Vatican City is the smallest. Europe is the third-most populous continent after Asia and Africa, with a population of 739-743 million or about 11{5e8eaba51ca43e6fd30024ab8fe4faf3b5dc83daf8f6e74e53b7339afdfc40c1} of the world’s population.[4] The most commonly used currency is the euro.

European integration led to the formation of the Council of Europe and the European Union inWestern Europe, both of which have been expanding eastward since the revolutions of 1989and the fall of the Soviet Union in 1991. The European Union nowadays has growing influenceover its member countries. Many European countries are members of the Schengen Area, which abolishes border and immigration controls among its members.

he Schengen Area is the area comprising 26 European countries that have abolished passportand any other type of border control at their common borders, also referred to as internal borders. It mostly functions as a single country for international travel purposes, with a common visa policy. The Area is named after the Schengen Agreement. Countries in the Schengen Area have eliminated internal border controls with the other Schengen members, and strengthened external border controls with non-Schengen states. The Schengen area encourages the free movement of goods, information, money and people.

The following countries adhere to the Schengen Agreement and their territory is in the

Schengen Area:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland (not a European Union Member State)
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein (not a European Union Member State)
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway (not a European Union Member State)
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Swiss (not a European Union Member State)

Europe’s population is increasing through a combination of natural growth and net migration .At the same time, the population of Europe is ageing as life expectancy increases and fewer children are born.

Education increases the skills of the workforce and puts them in a better position to cope with increasing international competition. The amount of money each country spends on education varies.

The EU encourages people to spend time abroad as part of their education. The Erasmus programme for student exchanges has been particularly successful.

The EU strives to improve living standards by protecting the environment, encouraging job-creation, reducing regional disparities and connecting formerly isolated areas by developing cross-border infrastructure.

Translate »